Mission | Achievements | Executive Board & Staff | Members

Executive Board of Directors

Members of the Executive Board of Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting.  The maximum number of current directors is eight. To be eligible for election they should have been either nominated by one of ORC’s Provincial Group Members or have been appointed as an Advisory Member.


Executive Position


Dennis Webb Chair Quad Riders ATV Association of BC
Robert Gunn Past Chair Fish & Wildlife Program, BCIT
Rose Schroeder Director Back Country Horsemen of BC
Don Reid Director Trails Society of BC
Kim Reeves Director Four Wheel Drive Association of BC
Penelope Edwards Director BC Nature
Dave Wharton Director Federation of Mountain Clubs of BC
Erin Hart Director BC Snowmobile Federation
Roxanne Rousseau Director Sea Kayak Association of BC
David Lock Director BC Off Road Motor Cycling Association
Gordon Weetman Advisory Member UBC Faculty of Forestry


Advisory Members

Mark Angelo BC Rivers Chair BC Rivers Institute (Chair Emeritus)
Ray Pillman Senior Advisor Sea Kayak Association of BC
Gordon Weetman Former Chair Faculty of Forestry, UBC
Ken Farquharson Environmental Assessments Skagit Environmental Endowment Commission
Mel Turner Park advisor Formerly with BC Parks



Jeremy McCall Executive Director BC Nature